Builds 1997 HZJ77HV-PEU Build (Grey Poupon) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Last edited:
the truck in this build did come with remote entry, I have not found the box yet but when I do, I will see if I can get all the details. it's got a nice solid remote and it functions just like the other dealer installed Toyota stuff I have owned. In the US I'm pretty sure all the remote entry systems were dealer installed and finding a new in the box RS3000 is like finding a vile of unicorn blood.

When I get to that part, I will see what I can find out about it. I have owned Toyota trucks for 30+ years now and done frame off restores on 3rd gen 4Runners. I know pretty much every dirty little secret.

remote entry is pretty simple to wire up if all the lock actuators are operating correctly.

Just a reminder, there are LED vendors in 'MUD's
"Small Business Storefront".

Sorry I'm new to 8mud site... what is this "Small Business Storefront" you speak of? The store front just had stickers and SWAG stuff.

I did browse around but with 70 series it's like nothing exists?

I will be looking to upgrade interior lights for sure, just starting with the basics right now.

Sorry I'm new to 8mud site... what is this "Small Business Storefront" you speak of? The store front just had stickers and SWAG stuff.

I did browse around but with 70 series it's like nothing exists?

I will be looking to upgrade interior lights for sure, just starting with the basics right now.
No worries …… P.M. sent

Last edited:
Amazing. Interesting to see which keyless system you have. Post a picture of the remote fob when you have a chance.

I will keep looking for that unicorn blood in the meantime. 😂

nothing really printed anyplace on the keyfob to indicate where it came from. it's super solid, the case is metal not chrome plastic. Maybe you can figure out something from these shots?
IMG_3474.JPG

IMG_3475.JPG