Yellow panhard rods on eBay/Amazon? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Anyone have any personal experience with these inexpensive "yellow" panhard rods that are sold on eBay and Amazon? I'm asking because I am doing a suspension refresh on my rig, and I have these bars on my rig now. They came with the vehicle when I purchased it about six months ago. I'm being told that there have been some "issues" with these panhard rods. Not sure what the issues are, though. I've put a couple thousand miles on the truck, and wheeled it a few times now, with no problems - but I'm still a newb to 80's, so I could certainly be missing something.

Front Rear Adjustable Panhard Rod Bar Fit For Land Cruiser 80 100 105 Series | eBay - https://www.ebay.com/itm/255822430456?hash=item3b903480f8:g:WUEAAOSwnlBjcbFq&amdata=enc%3AAQAHAAAA4DvCmwT0sSCWv1tK3CFgANWkMm18h%2Fvc5kg0gottMLXxfxxrmMBW%2BzXB%2BOEJqI7uXQ7GBljPnh5Uk%2B08FXIjlp5NumzFm9o64GP6aaTqfLdlx7zRyrBnybqADqB0CEucxcFI8gOHdWwJLtc1ZMIJMYLt9FDMF5qCdyb9%2BMtM%2FiAbs3QsOJwOw1z3N%2Bs2hcdPPl4wuRC0krR1bAwQiqqSfCaOrIzd%2BlWylrN1Jw%2FRdoEV77nkT52IOCd6w%2BHugVftPGDyfTh65CiPpJHu6SWkEyRqurJZjBTTJZX4D32tqLvk%7Ctkp%3ABFBM7pGsjI9h

Obviously that bright yellow is worth like 3 extra HP.
And they'll make your head gasket blow.

Probably finest Chinesium, any idea what the bushings are made from? Poly or rubber?

Bushings are rubber. I'm assuming the concern is with the quality of the adjusting hardware. Probably able to come loose while on the vehicle. That would indeed be a concern, if true. Any real-world confirmation of that?

Probably able to come loose while on the vehicle