80 Series Issue (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
1995 FZJ80 RHD

What’s up y’all, here with some heavy questions. First, looking for OEM fender flare replacements. Anyone have any good sites to check out in the US?
Second, for the problems. Cold started last week after getting off of work and had some rough idling. Drive home fine, but the next morning it was worse and while at a stop for a light my engine just shut off without warning. Wanted to see if anyone has ever had this issue? MAF was pulled and cleaned but didn’t help at all. Want to see if there’s a good starting point before I go in multiple different directions since I’m new to 80 series cruisers. Thanks y’all!

1995 FZJ80 RHD

What’s up y’all, here with some heavy questions. First, looking for OEM fender flare replacements. Anyone have any good sites to check out in the US?
Second, for the problems. Cold started last week after getting off of work and had some rough idling. Drive home fine, but the next morning it was worse and while at a stop for a light my engine just shut off without warning. Wanted to see if anyone has ever had this issue? MAF was pulled and cleaned but didn’t help at all. Want to see if there’s a good starting point before I go in multiple different directions since I’m new to 80 series cruisers. Thanks y’all!
1) Do you have a CEL with the key in the RUN position?
2) OBD2 truck? or OBD1 (Should be OBD2) but obviously not from around here.
3) Check all vacuum hoses
4) Check intake tube
5) Check fusible links
6) Check spark plug wires
7) Check battery connections.

1995 FZJ80 RHD

Good info from BILT4ME, as always.
Regarding the OEM flares, they’re no longer sold new. Check out the classified section for flares for sale, and post a wanted ad if you find nothing. eBay is also worth checking.