Window Stuck Halfway Down, Can any Indy Shop Fix? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello, the front passenger window became stuck halfway down near the beginning of a 8 hour road trip this past Friday (thankfully it was somewhat warm). Neither the driver master switch console nor the front passenger switch can move the window up or down anymore. The window had been running very slow up and down so I assume it's the motor/actuator itself rather than a switch issue?

I'm not mechanically inclined enough nor do I really have the time to fix myself, my general question is do y'all think any normal independent shop can fix this kind of issue? Would a Toyota dealership fix/service this?

I'm fairly new to the car (about 10k miles since I got it) and also fairly new to my location so I don't have a great grasp of the mechanic options yet.

Hello, the front passenger window became stuck halfway down near the beginning of a 8 hour road trip this past Friday (thankfully it was somewhat warm). Neither the driver master switch console nor the front passenger switch can move the window up or down anymore. The window had been running very slow up and down so I assume it's the motor/actuator itself rather than a switch issue?

I'm not mechanically inclined enough nor do I really have the time to fix myself, my general question is do y'all think any normal independent shop can fix this kind of issue? Would a Toyota dealership fix/service this?

I'm fairly new to the car (about 10k miles since I got it) and also fairly new to my location so I don't have a great grasp of the mechanic options yet.
Odds are it's a combination of the main control switch (they are known to fail and NO switches will work if the main doesn't)

Oh, you didn't accidentally push in the CHILD switch to stop windows from working did you?

It's on the front edge of the master switch. If depressed, nothing works.