Euro LX450 Headlights - Anyone buy them? (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm looking at buying these Euro Headlights from Ebay -- looks like they are Depo headlights? I wanted to know if anyone tried them with our LX450, and if they are a direct fitment. I know people said with some headlights you need to modify the existing one or convert to an LC one, but this one says its a direct fitment.

Link in question:

EURO Crystal Glass Headlights For 96-97 Lexus LX450 / 91-97 FJ80 Land Cruiser | eBay - https://www.ebay.com/itm/314078639060?hash=item49208bb3d4:g:xVsAAOSwMPhi1vhn

I’m no expert, but based on their own pictures showing the two vehicles together, you can see the FJ lights slant slightly “in” at the top, while the LX slants out. In their pictures of the housing alone, they seem to slant like an LX (top corner out). So maybe they are LX-shaped lights, and they included the FJ/FZJ... as opposed to being FJ lights and including the LX... if that made sense. The vast majority of parts are exactly the same - the difference being some trim pieces like this.

Regardless, their headlights cannot be a direct fit for both (with no other mods) between FJ/FZJ & LX, due to their slight differences. They may bolt in, but.... look at the different angle they provide in their own picture.

I have an LX. I have depos in a box, but won’t install them until/unless I get an FJ/FZJ grille.

If I remember correctly, there are some other small gaps in the other trim pieces between years (lower valance) but personally I’m not concerned about that.

Last edited:
Thanks for the info. It's a shame because replacing one headlight on it's own is so hard to find and so expensive :crybaby:. I was thinking about doing a grill conversion. Do you happen to know how much a FJ/FZJ grille would cost?