What Did You Do with Your 80 This Weekend? (42 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Added the all brown Mosley seat covers to the rear seats, turned out to be a decent match to my Scheel-Manns, close enough to the other 40 shades of brown to satisfy me on my adventure truck.

I continue to be impressed with the leather seats from Mosley, I have had many years experience with Katzkin, DK Schweizer, etc. and these are as high quality as you can get along with great customer service!

A5DC961F-52E6-47CF-86BA-F31E117758DE.jpeg
B097DE42-574C-433C-B1BD-207E3C45F78D.jpeg
99BFA2DF-9EA4-4FA5-A1FF-631C0B30054C.jpeg

Added the all brown Mosley seat covers to the rear seats, turned out to be a decent match to my Scheel-Manns, close enough to the other 40 shades of brown to satisfy me on my adventure truck.

I continue to be impressed with the leather seats from Mosley, I have had many years experience with Katzkin, DK Schweizer, etc. and these are as high quality as you can get along with great customer service!

View attachment 3041119View attachment 3041120View attachment 3041121
@desmocruiser absolutely lovely ! Are these not stock chairs at the front ?

@desmocruiser absolutely lovely ! Are these not stock chairs at the front ?

Thanks! They are Scheel-Mann seats in the front, several great threads regarding, spendy but worth it if you spend alot of time in your 80.

This one is built for cross country trips and long days on the trail. My aging body appreciates them!

My other 80’s are short trippers and kept stock or with some new covers from Mosley.

Last edited:
I'm sure one day mine will not look like Frankenstein any more ..... seeing such great looking rigs out there gives me hope :D

I want to do the exact same thing. Can the wires just be swapped with new connectors from one light location to the other light location and be good to go?

Thanks for any input!