What is the best lift for a 100 series Land Cruiser? What would the best tires be for offroading? (3 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm new to the idea of off-road mods and I am curious as to what would be best for my 100 series Land Cruiser. I understand that lifts, although add ground clearance & allow larger tires, are expensive & make the car feel more uncomfortable (which is something I don't want my Cruiser to be). Lastly, what are the best tires to go with a lifted 100 series land cruiser (depending on the size of the lift)?

I'm new to the idea of off-road mods and I am curious as to what would be best for my 100 series Land Cruiser. I understand that lifts, although add ground clearance & allow larger tires, are expensive & make the car feel more uncomfortable (which is something I don't want my Cruiser to be). Lastly, what are the best tires to go with a lifted 100 series land cruiser (depending on the size of the lift)?

On the IFS 100 series:
A lift doesn’t really allow for larger tires.
A lift might gain a little ground clearance.

Feel uncomfortable? Are you meaning “rough ride” or “poor handling”?

You’ll get many different answers about which tires are “best”. You might want to describe your intended use…

There are hundreds of threads covering this with a lot of detail in them; I'd start there as most of them have really good data points that cover several years of people's user experience as well;

So for example, you will see someone who installed a lift, reporting back after a few months (or years) on how its been holding up.

There are hundreds of threads covering this with a lot of detail in them; I'd start there as most of them have really good data points that cover several years of people's user experience as well;

So for example, you will see someone who installed a lift, reporting back after a few months (or years) on how its been holding up.