1995 jdm 80 series (k295) center diff locking button but doesn't have the switch for front or rear? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Looking to buy a 1995 80 series thats been imported from japan the listing says it has center, front and rear but doesn’t have the switch for the front or the rear is there a difference between LSD or locking differential (switch wise) and information will be very helpful since I am new to land cruisers all together.

The vin code for the FR & RR lockers is k294 and the switch is the same round dial. The center diff lock switch is standard on some and not on others. At least I haven’t seen anything to contradict that. I lived in Japan for 5 years.

The vin code for the FR & RR lockers is k294 and the switch is the same round dial. The center diff lock switch is standard on some and not on others. At least I haven’t seen anything to contradict that. I lived in Japan for 5 years.
If it was just LSD would it have the switch also?

Not unless someone threw one in there to make it look like it was something it isn’t. I’m sure it’s rare but I heard of people getting ripped because they relied on pics only

Not unless someone threw one in there to make it look like it was something it isn’t. I’m sure it’s rare but I heard of people getting ripped because they relied on pics only
Im going to look at it in person soon thank you for helping me out

Im going to look at it in person soon thank you for helping me out
Make sure you drive it and actually engage all lockers. Take it to a dirt road if there is one or go very slowly in the parking lot.

Engage one at a time and make sure it actually locks into place. Sometimes these actuators shît the bed and can get costly.

LSD stands for "Limited Slip Differential". Different than a "Locking Differential" or a "Lunchbox Locker".