For Sale Atlanta: "The King" is for Sale - 2001 - 218k Miles (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Year
Vehicle Model
  1. 100 Series
Mileage
I am offering the well-documented and appropriately named "King" for sale. I believe I am the 4th caretaker of this great example made well known by @2001LC. I purchased the vehicle with 170k miles from @sammybones after his short tenure with "The King" locally here in GA and have since done my best to keep this one of the most meticulously maintained 2001's in the country. It now shows $218k and will go up as it's my daily driver. You'll see from the condition that I did not use this for wheeling. I'm a real estate developer so when it rarely left pavement it was to check on a job site or cruise around the hunting land.

While i know it's not the focus of most on the forum, the ability as a non-nav car to add Carplay, Bluetooth Calling, etc. really was a game changer for me personally and it took me a while to find an example that had been kept up as well as this one. Frankly, I bought this car thinking i'd never sell it but I don't have room to have this and a 200.

It's important to me that I keep this one in the ih8mud community. To stay within bounds on the forum rules i'll list a price around ~$20k. However, i would encourage you to make me an offer.

I have an extensive maintenance history on the vehicle. It has all been documented in great detail. After taking ownership I have had all service completed by a trusted mechanic here in Atlanta who is very particular and familiar with Land Cruisers. I am happy to share those records for serious buyers and I am sure he'd even entertain a phone call to talk about the car with you.

A few things of note that I have done during my ownership:

Maintenance:
- Pre-Ownership - I have very detailed records. Which will come as no surprise to those familiar with @2001LC.
- Regular Oil Changes