Fuel pump Issue (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello and salutation.

Newbie here, I have a LC 1995 standard made unit.
Was driving one day and all of the sudden the car stopped in the middle of the road smoke coming out of the hood. After putting the car aside i noticed that the alternator has fried i mean literally fried, also ign fuse has blown out, car wont start.
Changed so far alternator of course didnt notice and wire that were burned or fused together, change the efi relay because was getting no spark. After changing the ecu relay spark came back, I squirted fuel into carburetor thats how i know. Before changing the relay it wouldnt even kick over til after i change it. Now the fuel oump doent come on ive change the relay and still nothing, i removed the backseat to gain access to the fuel pump removed it and tested the pump with jumper wire and pump is working fine. So now is there a fuse for this pump ive looked and all location on where it could be and checked every fuse which i can see, is there anything more. The obd scanner doesnt work on this vehicle also i have no check engine light which could be just burned out. I hope im not hijacking a tread i think mine is unique. Thanks for reading hope to get it resolved.

In the FSM there is a diagnostics section to help you get though the various reasons why the fuel pump isn't working.
Have you started there?

Welcome to MUD.

There is a fuel pump relay and a fuel pump resistor.

You can download a copy of the FSM (factory service manual). Keep a copy on your tablet, phone or computer so you have it with you. I like a hard copy on board.

The complete Toyota FSM and electronic wiring diagram (EWD) are available for download in the resources section.

Welcome to MUD.

There is a fuel pump relay and a fuel pump resistor.