Viofo A119 V3 dash cam dash camera installation question 2013 Land Cruiser 200 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Does anyone have experience installing this dash cam? I’m an electronics noob, and figure that I’ll install it through the fuse box in the glove box. But not sure where. Are there any resources or videos that can help me with installation? Thanks in advance.

Ps. Sorry for the weird title. I just want to be sure that if anyone else has the same question, this forum easily appears on Google.

It's a great first timer project. the hardest part will be tucking your wires along the headliner and down the A pillar on the driver's side. There's a fuse box down under the driver's foot area that you can use a "tap a fuse" or a hardwire kit like this (not sure if it's compatible with your specific camera).

Amazon product ASIN B07FXJD8W1

Funny I have the same year LC and the same camera, but haven't gotten around to installing it yet. I have experience with this camera in my car, but not the LC. IIRC it was really easy to install in the car. Probably the biggest challenge with the LC would be running the USB cable down the A-pillar and not blocking the air bags.

Do you guys have a recommendation on which fuse to use in the driver's footwell area?

If you are hard-wiring the camera and not using the USB plug, just use an add-a-circuit. Select a switched or always hot circuit depending on if you want constant power for parking mode. Note that the cover for the fuse block will not fit with the add-a-circuit installed. There is a fuse block on the passenger side as well I believe.

Make sure you get the low profile ATM one.

Amazon product ASIN B01MTNMLT7

Last edited:
Yeah, I will be getting a hardwire kit to replace the USB cable. I'll use the ATM fuse you suggested. I wish there was a cleaner way to install the dashcam instead of leaving the fuse block cover off.