Hell for stout vs skyjacker 4 inch lift? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Pura Vida

What an absolute noob
Threads
I have heard good things about both lifts. What is muds opinion on them? I'm deciding on a 4 inch lift.

I have the 4” HFS lift. Everything is well made and I’m very happy with the setup, springs, and shackles, minus the shocks they provided. I got 2000 miles out of them before they were completely shot. Switched to Bilstiens and couldn’t be happier. Remember to buy 4° shims for the front and rear to prevent a slight vibration from the drive shafts.

I'm running Skyjacker springs up front with Bilstein shocks, had OME's before and the ride quality improved greatly with the Skyjackers. No experience with the HFS springs.

I'm running Skyjacker springs up front with Bilstein shocks, had OME's before and the ride quality improved greatly with the Skyjackers. No experience with the HFS springs.
Softer than OME? I heard skyjacker has good flex too....skyjacker is sounding Inciting

X3 on 4 degree steel shim, I had to replace the center pin on my Skyjacker springs with a longer one so that it was tall enough to recess into the axle perch with the shim in place (flat side forward on the shim)

Softer than OME? I heard skyjacker has good flex too....skyjacker is sounding Inciting
Noticeably more spring movement, I only have a few hundred miles on them and have not wheeled them yet but I expect to see better articulation than the old set up.

Skyjacker here as well, plan on extended shackles.

@brian runs the same lift also.

20200729_143526.jpg

Move so far: skyjacker with 4° shim and extended shackles and break line