FJ40 1974 Factory Wire Diagram? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

KWA

Threads
I'm trying to get my rear lights working. I also would like to attach the factory trailer socket and switch.
I think this is part of the problem with the lights not working.
I'm no electrician. First time doing this. Any help would be appreciated. Mahalo

QUESTION - Does anyone have a factory wire diagram for a 1974 FJ40? Or where to get one?

I looked at coolermans website and the schematics from the Haynes manual look close but they have extra colors.

Stock Wire Color Codes (from what I read on the forum)
G - Green = Park lights
GB - Green Black = Left Turn
GW - Green White = Brake Light
RB - Red Blue = Backup Lights
GY - Green Yellow = Right Turn/Brake/Emergency
GO - Green Orange = Left Turn/Brake/Emergency

1974 Haynes Schematics
****RL - Red Purple = I'm guessing this is Red Blue?
****GL - Green Purple = This connects between the Trailer socket and switch ONLY (Haynes Wire diagram)
****GR - Green Red = This connects between the Trailer socket and Passenger taillight ONLY (Haynes Wire diagram)

I'm trying to get my rear lights working. I also would like to attach the factory trailer socket and switch.
I think this is part of the problem with the lights not working.
I'm no electrician. First time doing this. Any help would be appreciated. Mahalo

QUESTION - Does anyone have a factory wire diagram for a 1974 FJ40? Or where to get one?

I looked at coolermans website and the schematics from the Haynes manual look close but they have extra colors.

G - Green = Park lights

1974 Haynes Schematics
****RL - Red Purple = I'm guessing this is Red Blue?
****GL - Green Purple = This connects between the Trailer socket and switch ONLY (Haynes Wire diagram)
****GR - Green Red = This connects between the Trailer socket and Passenger taillight ONLY

20210301_212920.jpg

L is light purple.