200 series off road driver training (1 Viewer)

Are you interested in joining a Bill Burke 200 series specific training event in early December?

• Yes, bring it on!

Votes: 21 42.0%
  • Sounds fun, but I am not sure I can commit

Votes: 26 52.0%
  • No, I want my Mommy

Votes: 3 6.0%

• Total voters

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

My calendar is wide open, and it sounds more fun than studying for finals!

I’d agree with the comments about the usefullness of offroad instruction. 20 years ago I was a part time Instructor with The Land Rover Experience, a factory training program for new owners back when LR still made off road vehicles. It was amazing the preconceptions new owners had about a vehicles capabilities, from being fearful of driving on a slightly muddy pathway to thinking you could jump a stock Freelander (which, based on the results i saw, destroys the vehicle).

Any word on of he's gonna blog this for YouTube or his personal page? Would love to watch this with my mother if its PG rated.

I would be curious if I could come without a vehicle. May not have it yet but feel I could still learn a lot by observing

That's an interesting question because in the past it's been no big deal for solo people who are driving to add a passenger to their vehicle. There will be a mix of classroom, driving, and recovery, so even as a passenger people are still very engaged. The issue today however would with covid I'm not sure if it's safe/smart to be a passenger in another person's vehicle unless you're able to work it out with the driver you'd be riding with (mask wearing when in vehicle or some other arrangement). If we can do it in a covid safe manner, I don't see any issue with it.

Any word on of he's gonna blog this for YouTube or his personal page? Would love to watch this with my mother if its PG rated.