LC vs. LX (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Allegedly many LCs got exported to Russia and Asia. So the supply is much lower compared to the LX.
Yup that is true. Back in 08-2010, Land Cruisers were DIRT cheap here in USA compared to everywhere else in the world. And exporters got hold of a lot of US LCs to send off to the rest of the world where they really hold their value. A 98/99 with about 100k in 2008 here in the US was like sub $10k.

I’m new to the 100 series. I recently picked up a stock ‘07 LC for all the well known reasons. Not long after I got it I drove my buddy’s ‘01 LX on 285/70/18’s for a couple weeks (otherwise stock). Honestly, the consensus that LX’s are great, more power isn’t needed and 5 speeds aren’t necessary is absolutely correct. I had no complaints about his LX, I’m even pretty jealous that he has seat memory! It’s a great rig for the money. I just couldn’t do that face 😂
View attachment 2420428View attachment 2420429
Your lx doesn't have seat memory for driver? My 06 does not passenger side though

...you are going to find more examples of the LX in the states , and most of those have never been offroad and meticulously maintained.

The AHC is great, but Once it fails I'm replacing the suspension.
Agreed and found the same when I began shopping. I really like the old school look of the brand, they are all Yodas in my book. Once Slee gets their next batch of hub centric spacers in, I'll get my Rock Warriors and Falkens into the game and my '05 LX will be All-Road / All-Wx prepped and set.
Cheers mates,
G

My LC does not have seat memory. I mean it was only $60k when new so why would it 🙄

Well, it's not like memory seats were added to the 4th gen 4runner Limited models in 2005 or anything... oh wait, nevermind...