Builds 1964 FJ45 Short Bed Fixed Top Pickup Restoration (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Not sure if there will be any more updates for a few weeks while @FJ60Cam is getting things lined up in Memphis. In the meantime, I am happy to announce that Rotunda’s home is finally finished. I still have another week or so for the epoxy floor to cure but otherwise we are finished.

View attachment 2419945View attachment 2419947View attachment 2419948View attachment 2419949View attachment 2419950
Beautiful. Being a builder myself, I like to see this kind of stuff. What is the height at the peak to the floor?

Any bamboo in that collection?

Beautiful. Being a builder myself, I like to see this kind of stuff. What is the height at the peak to the floor?
Around 20 feet or so. The whole process just sort of “happened.” I started this project with another builder and he got the initial pole barn erected. It then became clear he did not have a whole lot of interest in working much over the summer so I moved on to someone else. I originally was just going to put a mini split in one room and that turned into just installing a variable speed AC system for the whole building. Pratty happy I ended up going that direction.

Here are a few more photos along the way.

6D74EA4C-4022-465C-971A-8E3ED7310B26.jpeg
3889B277-01BA-485A-8464-27C9A4A50C97.jpeg
16DF148A-912F-447F-8CB7-22BCAC95ED80.jpeg
BF744827-F9BB-4848-BCDD-69FC120061EA.jpeg
AB72126B-B6B1-4DC7-A7C9-14FD741BF89A.jpeg

Any bamboo in that collection?