AC no cold air pressures measured insight please (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Thought I might get asked that question so I'm just trying to find the page now, standby.

BTW, I am a Air Con engineer, retired (not Auto, commercial) and have been for over 40 years.

Yes, I remember you telling us that once before. Standing by.

^^^^

I've never seen that referenced in my FSM (99 model) perhaps it exists in others. Can you cite the page and FSM where this information exists? I'm trying to imagine why it would make a difference.

Thanks
I do beg your pardon, it's not in the FSM it's on a sticker under the hood.

IMG_1930.jpg

Yes, I remember you telling us that once before. Standing by.
Sorry for repeating myself, I'm only trying to help, and reasure members that I do know what I'm talking about.

I see so many replies to questions about A/C not functioning correctly, so with regard to charging refrigerant there is a set procedure regardless of auto or commercial, and one or the most overlooked parts of the recharge is the addition of oil.

The pages below are from the FSM.

Screenshot 2020-08-19 at 12.15.19.png

Screenshot 2020-08-19 at 12.14.27.png

Screenshot 2020-08-19 at 12.14.55.png

Screenshot 2020-08-19 at 12.17.08.png

I've said for years that I have found (at least on my unit) that running the rear A/C is parasitic to vent temps in the front by 5-8°F.

Also, the rear vent temps (on mine) run 10+ degrees warmer than my front vent temps. I expect this is probably normal (a disparity) owing to the different heat load back there and cabin air exchange for the rear evaporator.

But I would be interested to know how others (when actually measured) are working. I live in an especially hot and humid climate....so my A/C is taxed heavily.
My 04 does exactly the same thing.

I do beg your pardon, it's not in the FSM it's on a sticker under the hood.

View attachment 2409256