Builds A New 55 Owner Intro (cgn1976 thread) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi Everyone,

I posted an intro this am in the 40/55 Tech area. Didn't see this section, but was reffered here by a few people already. I'm gonna just copy the post here to get in front of more 55 folks.

My name is Cody and I'm in Albuquerque, NM. Well, I shocked myself and the wife when I won a pretty darn clean, 73 FJ55 Sunday AM on ebay! Lucky me, right? Thought I had no chance at my bid, but the Pig gods were apparently on my side. I'm a total noob on these trucks and based on what I've read on this forum so far, probably way over my head! My skills are pretty limited as a wrench, as I don't do much more than the basics. I've done brakes, shocks, plugs, cv axels, and basic bolts on, etc, have a lot of audio and wiring experience though, and even managed to install a supercharger on a Solara back in the early 2000's! I've owned a 60 T-Brid, and 69 C10 Chevy, plus about 7 different new model Toyota Trucks and SUV's over the years, but I'm certainly in foreign land with this beast! That said, I can't weld or fabricate, and don't have a great space to do much dirty work being in a regulated suburban hood, haha.