LJ78 Front Spring help needed (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

GTSSportCoupe

2LTE abuser
Threads
I've been running Dobinson 60mm front springs for a couple of years now. They are model C59-244. The spring rate was nice and they gave me the lift I wanted until I added a winch and steel bumper (around 150lb or 70kg plus or minus). With the extra weight the spring shape has distorted and the truck has sagged (even with addition of a 30mm spacer above them). As I run 35" tires now, the lift is no longer enough.

So I'm thinking I need some higher rate front springs. Does anyone have experience with EFS front springs? Or others? I'd like about a 60mm-75mm (2-3") lift in the front WITH my bumper/winch installed. I've been looking at the EFS TLC-104EHDE or TLC-104HHDE springs. Info here: 4WDbits Toyota Prado 70 Series I've read the EFS springs can be pretty stiff and limit articulation. I'd like to find that sweet spot where I'm not overloading the springs, yet the truck can still articulate off road.

This will be the third set of springs I've bought for the front of this truck... First was OME-872 which were about OEM lift but a bit stiffer.

OME-872 next to Dobinson C59-244:

-1FM4jM9-OeEfGGqYt0TdDpObkLts-ppPWwH73EiAljhbbmeNi2AI6UcTaaRwe9rGxRxN4wHJbr54BzQsKY2wO17_4vaBiFbcu6S3-dq4C4dXji_ArBwGjINTrElYfci9Uyf_UOoqOPMre4dHKtGUTd73N-TtfknP40JipiTsvWInX3VAFQY62TC6vx1KHxWTngRCkNiDIPcaDs78Ch4zI2syR_EPFQsCfejjCjVypHViH9PbWEodcPrIcoo01kxhMTgbHQSQn2vi3mTUWioLpzp_nrn7dpsuSsZFhZ59SWzzKEhR5nF_giKNO9nkD78Vobb4vYUzjAI8olAhYmsjxuMEHTuIqkCcdj42VxbZHZ5m5EDDSW8_iLbp2ys3pHj8ZPR_Yh0algOFEo4E4cNwfDaeRyJFekYeb8Wn8w_JqS1w-2pmD3t2bJHoQMzPY1tksZMtWJkdMHxgPYaXyL9lxsBi_jVVwGMBKsGo__EkSNvxqk0E5QSCC7GhRtyfJtC15HsCXvYceNuYly-1JLFFdkcYCINC15W2o9Slo7jegmZtPBrnvHguw9xfNOrcZkvYSlRLx_8DIrYA_F5eoCWhSGBhATq02nMQnrFm0TmFEVrXewY7kAhcLcjUDm7ZChr4f6Uz4isDfGjvC_EpTvLUcpFpHFgfDt3pVu_dXxbz__34FI_I93AHsFL=w552-h981-no