Builds The never-ending build: My 80 Series (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey everyone! I'm new to mud. Talked to a few of you and realized I would like to share my build with you all. This is the first time that I have posted anything like this so bear with me. This build is not done yet but getting pretty close. Maybe by the end of this build thread it will be done. Well as done as a build can be. They are never really done are they? Much of my inspiration for this build has come from a lot of you all. I bought my 1994 80 series about 7 years ago. I had wanted one for a long time. By the time I was able to get one they were fairly old trucks. I picked this one up for $2100! Has 265k on the odometer. It ran and was rust free. Very rare for the east coast. I am located in Virginia. I picked it up in Richmond Va. about 2 hours away from home. Obviously it was going to need some work but I love to restore vehicles in my spare time so I knew a little bit of what I was getting into. Or did I? In this build thread I will cover how this rig came to be and how it evolved into what it is now. I have had a little bit of everything as far as off road rigs go from my 1964 CJ5 Kaiser Willys (which I still have) to a 1999 Jeep Cherokee XJ with 8 inch lift, 35s, and the works. But now onto the Toyota goodies.

1994 Toyota Land Cruiser
Factory lockers

Things done:

-Custom 3 link front suspension
-Radflo 14 inch travel coilovers with reservoirs and compression adjusters up front
-Radflo 10 inch travel shocks with reservoirs and compression adjusters on rear
-2.0 Radflo bump stops up front
-5 inch OME competition coils on rear
-Custom bump stops in rear
-Cut and modified fender wells/flares
-Front axle truss
-Front knuckle gussets
-Slee off-road brake lines
-Slee off-road belly pan
-New calipers and rotors/pads (including emergency brakes)
-Longfield chromoly axles in front