Mark's Off Road Warehouse Fire Thread (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I went this route last year! Wife has driven it, but not very happily! I am happy to drive, it’s 30ft!

C23ED045-44B1-4B27-9F7F-AE57A9798D06.jpeg

Bumper Sticker and License plate frame *may* also be an exercise on how to embarrass your adult children ... :rolleyes::cheers:

Really do love the van, though. Have always been tempted by something like that and then cruise the Country .. It's funny how the zeitgeist works, too. Just read an article on the RV industry rapidly changing from the giant 25' Motorhomes to small trailers and conversion vans because of what else? Wanderlust Millennials. Mark is a 20-year-old at heart.

#vanlife

That's awesome Mark.

My :princess: and I have been vanning for several years now. She is a former tent camper that got to the point where tents didn't cut it anymore. The van ticks all the boxes for her.

We will be traveling near your place next Jan-Feb and will be sure to drop by. Or meet up in DV for a few days. :):)

Kevin

I was really hoping you’d chime in. I remembered you posting about your van earlier in the thread. And it’s always nice when you can compare notes with someone who’s already been down that road.

Didn’t have a lot of time to read through your build thread, but it has already given Tina and I three more things to think about before we start cutting wood for version 1.0. I did a 1.0, 2.0 and 3.0 with my K5 Blazer back in the 80s. IOW, I’m not stuck on the idea that it has to be perfect the first time. Right now we don’t see a need for any drawers of any kind. So version 1.0 shouldn’t be too complicated. LOL.