Help Doing a Body Swap on BJ60? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi there Northern Nevada folk!

My name is Garrett and I am the owner of a 1984 BJ60 that has a pretty janky and rusty and poorly painted body. If all goes well, on Friday I will be picking up an equally janky but far less rusty FJ60 body that I really want to swap on to my BJ60 frame.

I am a college student up in Reno and I unfortunately do not really have access to the kind of shop space and equipment where I can do this sort of work, and I was wondering if anyone in the greater Reno/Carson/Gardnerville area did have that capacity. If anyone was willing to lend me some space and even a helping hand, it would be greatly appreciated and I am definitely willing to pay for the services too! Swapping over the wiring and brake lines/parts and etc. really doesn't bother me, but I just can't lift a big ol' fj60 body on my own :/

Thanks in advance! Also, any advice on a shop that might do this work for a reasonable rate is appreciated to.

Respectfully,
Garrett

P.S. Storage costs in Reno are pretty darned expensive, if anyone has room on their property for a 8x15 trailer with a car body on it, I would happily pay them to allow me to store it!

You must have gotten the silver one in Janesville.

I tried to get it but he never answered so I figured another cruiserhead was trying to get it.

I don't have time to help you but when you get the swap done, let me know. I might buy whats left of yours if it's got the pieces I need.

Due to life altering commitments I will be lucky to get my own truck trail worthy in time for summer let alone lend a hand to others.