Skid Plate Advice Needed (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

A lot of places you could do without skids, 100s in the Hills, Death Valley, etc.
On Moab level 5 or higher trails a front skid starts to be important.
Now if you like to run real fast on smoother trails and come around a corner to find some BIG fallen rocks in the road, you might want a steel front. Know I was glad I had a steel front, have a good size dent in mine to remind me.
I run Slee steel front and Dissent alum middle and rear. Have had the Slee on since 2008 and put on the Dissent ones this year.

I have been beating on my slee aluminum for 2 years and am amazed on how well it is holding up.
Do you have pics of the current condition after the 2 years? Wa hat was the most significant impact that you have had on the sliders?

Do you have pics of the current condition after the 2 years? Wa hat was the most significant impact that you have had on the sliders?
I get some photos this weekend of the front skids.

As far as sliders they are slee steel ones and have come down hard on rocks many times and carried the full weight of one side of the cruiser. That's the "proper" use of a slider.

They are not dented but have scratches or deep scratches on the underside of the tubes. I touch up with paint seasonally.

I have Slee sliders that have been beat on hard and only have scratches.

Guys,

I bought my 100 used and it did not come with the front skid plate. I've been searching and it seems the choices are Slee, Bump It Off-Road, and maybe Dissent. Am I missing any viable options...and what would you put on your 100 if you were you? I'm looking at adding an ARB bull bumper in the future, too. Thanks in advance for any advice you could throw my way.

I have the oem one if you are interested in buying it.