Ga. Cruisers Chat Thread (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Any suggestions on a shop to weld my sliders to my frame? I'm new to GA and live in lawrenceville so something close by would be preferred. I got a quote from one shop that was $450 & I almost $h!* my self, I only paid slightly more for the sliders. I bought the OPOR sliders and they are making contact with the body and the rattle is driving me crazy. Any help is appreciated!

Kevin

Any suggestions on a shop to weld my sliders to my frame? I'm new to GA and live in lawrenceville so something close by would be preferred. I got a quote from one shop that was $450 & I almost $h!* my self, I only paid slightly more for the sliders. I bought the OPOR sliders and they are making contact with the body and the rattle is driving me crazy. Any help is appreciated!

Kevin

@CID 96

Are there any Toyota OEM parts dealers still on here? Looking for a windshield and gasket for a 1981 Pickup. Aftermarket support outside of offroad related parts for these trucks seems to be drying up.

@Sam Stewart still slings some. Toyota of south Atlanta i think. He isn't on MUD much anymore, but I think they still offer the discount. There is also a dealer out of Cali that has a thread in the general vendor section on the main page, but that is a long way to ship glass.

@tgreco you don’t need a windshield

I would tend to agree but it lives outside and it was my favorite part of the truck at Mardi Krawl.

@Sam Stewart still slings some. Toyota of south Atlanta i think. He isn't on MUD much anymore, but I think they still offer the discount. There is also a dealer out of Cali that has a thread in the general vendor section on the main page, but that is a long way to ship glass.

I haven’t seen Sam on here in a while but I don’t venture over to the general forums too much. What about @beno?

I’ll do a little more sleuthing.