Events/Trails Moab in July (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Heading to Moab for a few days in July and am looking for camping and trail suggestions. I'll be in a lifted 200, 33" KO2's on 17" Rock warriors, BudBuilt sliders, but no other armor. Factory skids and no bumpers or winch. This will be my 1st time off-road in Moab. I have some experience, but not MOAB level experience. Sedona is about as close as I've got and done some red rock trails there (Broken Arrow ect). I am eager to get out and have some fun while we are there. I'll have little kids along and be towing a MOAB Fort XL tent/trailer so i want fun, but not rock crawling, severe damage, my wife is gonna kill me type of fun.

1) Looking for campsite suggestions.
I've gotten plenty of vague advice but looking for specific options. If anybody has GPS coordinates of their favorite sites PM me if you don't want to post publicly. I'll promise to keep the secret. I imagine its gonna be hot as Hell in July so if there are any places slightly cooler without those sand flees i hear about that'd be awesome. Looking for dispersed and/or BLM stuff, not into big crowds. Is Moab crowded in July? I have the toilet and toilet tent and stuff needed for BLM camping. Planning on camping in Valley Of the Gods 1 night, then driving up to Moab the next morning and staying 2-3 nights

2) Looking for must do trail suggestions.
Again, not looking for what is the most extreme, but what trails are must do's and would be still fun with a family along. if any of these trails also have good campsite options that is plus too. Hoping I can find a good spot the 1st day, set up camp, and leave the trailer, so i won't have to drag it along on all the trails.

This is probably more of a "camping" thread post, but the 200 forum is just ever so active, and I know you all have spent a LOT of time in Moab in your 200's