Help (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So I am new to the threads, just signed up but have been reading threads for a while. I am having an issue with my 1996 cruiser, and believe me I have dug into the threads like you wouldn't believe. It started out with just taking some time to turn over when I would shut it down for a quick stop at a gas station or whatever. One day it was raining like it always does here in Washington. I stopped at the post office and went back out took some time to start and when I backed out and put it in drive it went 5 feet and died. So I checked the fuses, all good, ended up just flatbed it home. Dug into it, and the threads. I have the carpet out and am reupholstering, had some extra money and parts I wanted to replace since the PO didn't take care of it very well. I R&R'd new fuel pump, fuel filter, igniter, coil, wires, plugs, cap, rotor, O2 sensors (CEL code), EFI relay in box in engine bay, fuel pump relay. Im getting spark, but no fuel, power is fine. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Are you getting any codes since you changed the O2 sensors ? Did you change the fuseble links?

Did you have these problems before or after the new parts??? Sounds like the fuel pump to me.

Pretend you never did all that work and do it again but this time, do it right. I’m not kidding. “Mechanics” cause a huge share of problems with machinery.

Are you installing oem or denso parts or junk?

You might also look into the COR - Circuit Opening Relay.

Grounds????

Pretend you never did all that work and do it again but this time, do it right. I’m not kidding. “Mechanics” cause a huge share of problems with machinery.

Are you installing oem or denso parts or junk?

You might also look into the COR - Circuit Opening Relay.

Grounds????