Are there any threads of restorations that were NOt frame off jobs? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Mine is still in progress, but not a frame-off. Just about done with the mechanical parts, bodywork will come next.

Link should be in my signature line!

My rebuild is below... not a frame off... although it did include a new frame.

I’m not doing a frame off on my LV ,are you kidding me I want to drive this thing.

Boots are made for walking :)
724983_48221539_fazong_sxc.hu2.jpg

Cheers
Peter

I've done the best I could with what I have learned here on MUD, and I'm a architect not a mechanic.....check my signature line. I chose the direction I did because I wanted a driver that I wasn't timid to drive.

Two helpful words of advice; patience & research.

Best of luck with your progression. The good folks on this forum are an invaluable resource with these rigs.

This is my build thread mate. An unexpected rebuild that I have done mostly in a single car garage by myself. It’s not exactly up to restoration standard so it’s not for the faint hearted! I will be updating it soon once I get some free time.

Surprise BJ42 strip down and rebuild!

It's not so much on the frame or not, it's planning the work and time in sprints and projects so the downtime is the least. The worst thing is having to put it on hold and it be a no-drive no-fun shop queen.

Or tearing it apart and then sending it to me to finish. If you have the money and time then a frame off will save you time and money down the line. If you don't have the money or time then a frame on in the way to go. As well space is always a big issue with a frame off.