Introduce Yourself (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Hello All,

My name is Luis and I have been lurking on here for some time since I got my 97 '80. Ever since my father had a 91' back in the mid nineties I have been wanting one and got lucky a few months ago. Wanted to say how helpful this site has been to help me restore my rig and I hope to contribute some stuff as well. I really have been enjoying my find so far and looking forward to keeping it as long as I can.

Here is a link on the progress I have so far. I was lucky to find it and get it back on the road again.
FJ80 Progress

I just met Luis today and he has my dream 80: Desert Dune lifted 80 with the black collectors edition badging :cool:

Real nice guy that saved a beautiful 80 with some slight front end repairs to make it look like new again. He does nice work!

Hello Everyone,

My name is Walter and I am new to FJ80's and to ih8mud.com as well. I just got a 1997 Lexus LX450 that is going to need some work. Some of which I have started with the help of this forum. This old dog has 256,000 miles on the odometer and is pretty much stock. The motor and transmission seem to be in good condition and gets me down the road. She is no speed demon so I have decided to call her FLASH. I have no previous history on this FJ because I bought it at auction. So I am trying to base line the condition of the mechanics on it.

Here is a list of stuff I am doing and have done in the past 2 weeks to this new ride:

1. Due to noisy power steering and fluid leaks I have changed out the the power steering pump, all the hoses, cracked open the reservoir and cleaned out the nasty screen , flushed the system, added a power steering fluid filter. All went back together well and the noise is no long present.