Oil Filter Question (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So today I bought a piece of junk Fram Tough Guard (TG3614) for my '94 LC. I come home and look at the filter currently on the car that I put on last time and it's a Wixx and is MUCH bigger. Are there 2 different sized oil filters for these trucks? Pardon my ignorance, I am very new to the LC world.

Bloomsburg?? I thought I was the only 80 in town :cool:.

Hey! I just read this post like months later haha. Today is April 16, 2011. I can't say I have seen you around town. Ill have to keep an eye out for ya!

By the way, know any good mechanic(s) who can work on this thing? My front end axles are shot. Click and leaking and all that stuff in the front needs replace. There is no way in heck I can do a job like this either. I asked a couple of mechanics and they frowned at the job, and that was coming from a 35 year master Toyota mechanic. He said its a greasy PAI job.

Do it yourself or prepare to take out a second mortgage on the house.

Use the search function and look in the FAQ there are step by step write ups on it. :cheers:

Hey! I just read this post like months later haha. Today is April 16, 2011. I can't say I have seen you around town. Ill have to keep an eye out for ya!

By the way, know any good mechanic(s) who can work on this thing? My front end axles are shot. Click and leaking and all that stuff in the front needs replace. There is no way in heck I can do a job like this either. I asked a couple of mechanics and they frowned at the job, and that was coming from a 35 year master Toyota mechanic. He said its a greasy PAI job.

I completely "rebuilt" my front end last summer. EVERYTHING was replaced, even a pair of brand new birfs.