Winch options on ARB Bumper (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.dereksvoice.com
Back in April I bought an ARB winch bumper, but they sent me the wrong one. I requested the one that will handle the 8274 or 9000, but I got the one designed for the M10000 & M12000. I didn't want to go this heavy on the winch, but it would be too much hassle to send the bumper back, as it was shipped with my OME kit.

What other winches will fit on this bumper, with no mods? I called ARB and they confirmed that the only ones will be the M10000, 12000 and 16000.

By the way, the M10000 will be discontinued soon, FYI.

Thanks for the help.

they must have some real smart ones working in the wharehouse, it seems that every other person that orders a bumper from arb gets the wrong one delivered.

I'm no expert...but...

I think you may need to mod a little to fit the M12k in that bumper. I have the M10k...fits nicely in there - no mods.

I wanna say there was a nice thread a while back showing someone modding the M10k bumper to fit the m12k...but I could be wrong.

I bet a 9500 Warn of some verison(without built in selnoid pack) would fit fine

Not to hijack, but since we are on the topic,
Which ARB bumper part number would I buy to be able to fit my winch. Which is one of these.
XD9000i On my 84 BJ60(should be same as FJ60 of that year)

I am going to order one soon and want to get the right bumper. But if I have to modify slightly I will. But would rather get the right one for my winch.
Thanks
Warn_XD9000i.jpg

The only way to fit that winch on an Arb without cutting the bumper would be to rotate it so the solenoid pack was on its side. That will lead to water and dirt build up inside the solenoid pack. Leading to premature failure.

SafariGard bumper will fit a XD9000i. You will have to trim the valance and grill though.