Snow tires (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.mcdesignsoffroad.com
i just had two Firestone snow tires installed on the back of my wife's 84 Mercedes 300d. When she gets in hyways with grooved pavement the tires pull her all over.

Does anyone have any wisdom of why this tread would do that?

We will probably switch out to a non-directional snow tire.

They were installed Saturday.
image.jpeg

I know with FWD cars it is recommended that all wheels have snow tires on them. That is what I have been doing for many years.

But back in the day when I had RWD cars I only used snow tires on the rear. I never had any issues, but that was before they had directional tires.

Are they balanced?

Sorry, I got nothing else for you.

Those don't look new.

I have Firestone Winterforce on the 4Runner and they are awesome in the snow.

Used tires can be tough. I tried that on a blazer.

Those MB's were horrible in the snow. Might just want to park it.

Customer once told me he had to put his wife in the trunk to get up the driveway. He said he didn't close the trunk. Lol

i just had two Firestone snow tires installed on the back of my wife's 84 Mercedes 300d. When she gets in hyways with grooved pavement the tires pull her all over.

Does anyone have any wisdom of why this tread would do that?

We will probably switch out to a non-directional snow tire.

They were installed Saturday.View attachment 1160474