Builds ROTW Red Sox Cruser (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Red Sox Cruiser ROTW #1

Well to start I just wanted to say thank you to everyone for all their help and wisdom over the past month since I joined the cruiser family.

My name is Jerry, I am 26 years old and live in Portland, OR. I own a 1994 FZJ-80 (more about that later).

I wanted to begin with how I got to the decision to buy my 80. I have to give a ton of credit to CreeperSleeper(CS), he and I have been good friends for over ten years and is the reason I ever made it off road. My dads are less than outdoors-men and until i was a sophomore in high school I had never seen much of what the real NW Great Outdoors is all about. That is when CS took me on my first trip in his 1989 Chevy on super swampers. We were on trail for all of about 10 min. before we became detained for almost half the day and I loved every second of it. I must mention that the rest of the trip was much better. So I was hooked and now became one of CS's copilots on a regular basis in a barrage of different vehicles and every now and again I would take out my parents 94' Ford Explorer.

RSCE1.jpg

EX4.jpg

RSCE1.jpg

Christmas of 2000 and with over 200,000 miles on it my parents decided that I should continue to drive the Explorer into the ground (so I did... CS and I went wheeling the very next day). Bare with me I will be getting to the good stuff soon.