New Wheels for the 80 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey everybody! I am new to the ih8mud forum. Proud owner of a 97 Collector's Edition FZJ80. I am looking for new wheels and i wanted to get some feedback on what wheels i should get. Keep in mind, i am on stock 31's and stock suspension height.
The guys at Stealth Custom Series have some awesome wheels. I was bouncing around two different styles.
The F5 (My First choice)
search

and the Stealth 6
search

I want the 16X8 size, which they said the Stealth 6 will release in November. I love the bronze color.
Thanks guys! Feedback and opinions would be greatly appreciated!

I think you need a certain message count before posting photos...

That being said... i JUST found out about SCS and i am in love with their wheels. I personally like the Ray 10's best for a LC. But I think the F5 could be really clean too.

IMO the Stealth 6 look too "new" for an 80

You gotta bore the center of the wheel out on the Stealth 6 to clear out hubs but they'll look good.

Isn't there a group buy on SCS F5 wheels in 17" made specifically for the 80 series?

I love my SCS wheels! Also, I just noticed on their IG page that they announced a new size, 16x8 3.5"BS which would be a killer size for cruisers. The new Ray10 is a sexy looking wheel IMO. I wish they had those when I was getting mine.

The F5 is currently the only "direct fit" for the 80s. The other models have a small lip in the center bore that the center cap snaps into. It's maybe a 1/8" lip that would need to be removed so it will clear the hubs on an 80. I had to remove the lip on my SR8s and it was not too hard. I just used a drum sanding bit on my drill and removed it "by hand". Took me about an hour or so to do all 5 wheels. Of course you could have a machine shop do it quicker, but honestly I'm not sure it would be that much quicker.