ISUZU Vehi Cross------pos? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I know of a silver one that I think is cheap at $4,000 with 105k on the clock.

Anyone know any details on these?

Shane
1999vehicross.jpg
2502_0.jpg

I've seen them in the past and they look cool. A lot of plastic which makes it look cheap though. As a matter of fact I saw one yesterday and commented about it to my friend while we were drinking our girly starbucks coffees outside in the beautiful 70 deg California weather. That's right people it's 70 deg here and I'm going wakeboarding in a few hours.

Anyone have any off road experience with them?

Shane,
I have no direct experience but from what I have read they are not a POS. They were essentially hand assembled and ISUZU lost money on each one they built. They were built to a high quality standard. Visibility sucks but probably no worse than the FJC.

Fitting a SFA might prove to be a challenge though. :D

-B-

i liked the way they looked but finding parts maybe a pain and if it gets wrecked finding body parts could be really difficult a/o expensive

i also bet the blind spots are as bad as a fj cruiser

There are two driving around Anchorage that have big lifts (5 inch or more?) on them, no idea if they're readily available or some kind of custom lift tho..

They're kinda cool in an ugly duckling sort of way. They've got the last generation Trooper drivetrain (3.5L and T.O.D.). I've always been a fan of Isuzus.

Last edited:
It's hideous. Looks like a helmet.

There's just something about it.........Going to go get it now for the weekend.........

I think they are pretty neat. They are defintitely not uni-body POS like you might think upon first glance. I think they only made a few thousand of them, so sourcing replacement body parts might be tough. Many of the drivetrain parts should be readily interchangable with old troopers.