Importing assistance services? 2006 LC100 Middle East with manual and I6 1FZ-FE (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi, full disclosure I'm kind of a newbie here. I live in the Middle East but visit my family often in Virginia. I drive a 2001 LC100 there and I've been looking here for use with my family but found nothing suitable.

I especially like the idea of teaching my boys how to drive a standard transmission--something increasingly difficult to do.

I've come across a 2006 FZJ100 with a manual H151F transmission in pretty good shape--it's the first one I've run across in the model 100 body style. I'd really like to bring it back to the US, but I need an agent here who understands the ins and outs of doing the importation and approvals.

Can anyone recommend someone stateside, preferably East Coast that could help me with this for a fee?

It's a pretty cool truck! Photo attached. I almost missed it as i was looking.

You will need a registered importer for anything less then 25years old. Go to the Customs and Border Patrol website for a list of importers. I think John Steer (google the company) is in Philadelphia and may be able to assist you.

also try www.nhtsa.gov/ cars for importers

You will need a registered importer for anything less then 25years old. Go to the Customs and Border Patrol website for a list of importers. I think John Steer (google the company) is in Philadelphia and may be able to assist you.

also try www.nhtsa.gov/ cars for importers
Thanks! I will contact them. I've been reading the NHTSA website and the good news is that it appears that LC's up to model year 2006 ARE eligible for import under Import Eligibility No. VSP 539 (http://icsw.nhtsa.gov/cars/rules/import/elig120115.pdf)