Hello... meet my new obsession! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
After 6-7 months of creeping here on MUD, I’m finally introducing myself. My name is Brandon and I work as a Project Manager/Biologist for a large environmental consulting firm. Until recently, I was a Jeep fanatic and have a couple of CJ7 builds under my belt. In January of this year, I bought by first Cruiser (1984 FJ60, 2F), and immediately fell in love. Uncle Buck, has become my new obsession, and I’m sure it’s only going to get worse. Over the last few months, I’ve done quite a bit of basic maintenance to the vehicle that was long overdue. UB has 208K miles on it, and for the last 15 years, has sat in a barn in the panhandle of Texas, collecting dust. MUD has been an absolutely incredible resource of information and has likely saved me a fortune already. Through a combination of my own wrench-turning, and some from the local Toyota service shop, the list below is what I’ve accomplished thus far. I still have an endless laundry list of to-dos, but I’m hopeful that I’ll have it expedition-ready by next spring. Other than joining TLCA and creeping around on here, I haven’t gotten plugged into the community yet. However, from what I’ve seen here, I’m excited to do so. I look forward to meeting some of you at events around the country! Oh… and thanks for all the free advice! :beer::beer: