97 4runner sas ??????? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
ok this is going to be a long mod im going to sas my 97 4runner my first dilemma is this. i saw on extreme 4x4 an episode when they cut and inverted a toyota axle to run in the rear. my question is this could i do the same to make it a driver side drop? im a pretty decent fabricator im a pipe welder by trade so its not an issue but would there be any issues with the axle underneath my 97 ??????????? any imput would be extremely helpful.

ok this is going to be a long mod im going to sas my 97 4runner my first dilemma is this. i saw on extreme 4x4 an episode when they cut and inverted a toyota axle to run in the rear. my question is this could i do the same to make it a driver side drop? im a pretty decent fabricator im a pipe welder by trade so its not an issue but would there be any issues with the axle underneath my 97 ??????????? any imput would be extremely helpful.

I've seen it done before. It's very common down here...

I don't see any problem unless when you're talking about inverting the axle you're meaning turning it upside down. If I'm not mistaken this will cause the rotation to be wrong and yeild a weaker gear set when used in the front.