71FJ40 Chevota (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

71FJnick

SILVER Star
Threads
Page summary of topics:
15- twin stick, handbrake, and trans tunnel
14- Saginaw pwr steering, rear shocks
13- rear bumper, front leafs, shocks
12-front brakes
9-11 Front axle C&T- axle tear down
7- Alignment #1
6- QFT carb tuning, HEI timing/dizzy install
5- ball and claw axle rebuild, driveshaft tech
2-5 350 SBC clutch w toy hyd and SM420
1- introductions and plan

Hi, I'm new to IH8MUD and just bought my first FJ40! Super pumped about it and wanted to introduce myself.
I got a 'good deal', which basically means I took over someone elses project and get to make it my own.
As near as I can tell, its got a 350 swap, SM420 trans, stock transfer and stock axles with a SOA conversion.
After getting it running (yay new carb!), I'm now experiencing the clutch adjustment issues mentioned all over the place. Not sure how much of a build thread this may turn in to, I mostly want to get it running and driving, then go from there on some mods.

Last edited: