Looking for a good mechcanic... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey,

Having some issues with the FJ40. Driving me crazy. Anyone know a good land cruiser mech if this gets ugly?

Hey,
I just followed your thread on the current issues.
I'm no expert but I have had the "idle" issue and it has always been crap in the carb.

Not sure of how familiar you are with the carb. On my 2F there are 2 access screws on the front next to the sight glass. I have had success removing these and spraying carb cleaner directly ito the jets behind them.

I see you ordered a TrollHole. I got mine in June and its been great, almost plug and play if you are already de-smogged.
Also, I'm running 2 fuel filters to try to keep the junk out of the carb.

Let me know if I can help.

Dave

Hey,
I just followed your thread on the current issues.
I'm no expert but I have had the "idle" issue and it has always been **** in the carb.

Not sure of how familiar you are with the carb. On my 2F there are 2 access screws on the front next to the sight glass. I have had success removing these and spraying carb cleaner directly ito the jets behind them.

I see you ordered a TrollHole. I got mine in June and its been great, almost plug and play if you are already de-smogged.
Also, I'm running 2 fuel filters to try to keep the junk out of the carb.

Let me know if I can help.

Dave

Thanks Dave will try the carb cleaner. It is driving me bat s***!

I still have the air rail and EGR but no smog pump. Looks like most of the smog is gone. I still have the VCV and VAC boxes installed. Do I need to be totally desmog to work with a trollhole carb?

I still have the air rail and EGR but no smog pump. Looks like most of the smog is gone. I still have the VCV and VAC boxes installed. Do I need to be totally desmog to work with a trollhole carb?

I dont think so.